Print this page
School Board


Glen Ellyn School District 41 Board of Education

  • Latest Letter from Board President Sam Black

  • The Glen Ellyn School District 41 Board of Education consists of seven members who are elected at large and serve without pay for staggered four-year terms.

  • The Board is accountable to the public and makes decisions as a unit based on what is best for the District as a whole. Board members follow the Board Code of Conduct.

  • The Board hires the Superintendent, sets instructional policy, approves the budget and ongoing expenditures, and is ultimately responsible for the performance of the District.

  • The Board meets on alternating Mondays of each month at 7:30pm in the Mary Luginbill Board Room in the District Administration Center (unless otherwise designated). The current calendar can be found here. The public is welcome to attend all meetings and time is allotted for public participation.

  • D41 Compensation

    » Administrator and Teacher Salary and Benefits Report
    » All Employees Salaries Over $75,000 per P.A. 97 – 0609
    » AFSCME contract
    » GEEA contract

    Board of Education members (as of May 7, 2013)
    Sam Black President (term ends April, 2015)
    John Kenwood Vice President (term ends April, 2015)
    Dean Elger Secretary (term ends April, 2017)
    Joe Bochenski (term ends April, 2017)
    Drew Ellis (term ends April, 2017)
    Patrick Escalante (term ends April, 2017)
    Erica Nelson (term ends April, 2015)